• bcalhounfreelance

Murders That Made Us coming to C-SPAN

Updated: Aug 5


UPDATE: Definitely set your DVR for the 9:30am EDT/6:30am PST showing of this one. C-SPAN tells me that the Senate will be session on Saturday, so the later showings may be preempted. Hopefully no one will filibuster and the evening showings will go on as scheduled. The program should also air on C-SPAN3 on Sunday. "I'm a little disappointed, sure, but it's also a bit of an honor to be preempted by the U.S. Senate," Bob Calhoun said.

ORIGINAL POST: Author Bob Calhoun will be talking The Murders That Made Us and 170 years of San Francisco's bloody history on American History TV this Saturday, August 6 at 9:30 a.m. EST on C-SPAN2. That'll be 6:30 in the morning to those of us on the West Coast, so set your DVRs! The talk will also air on C-SPAN2 at these times:

  • Aug 06, 2022 | 12:30pm EDT (9:30am PST) | C-SPAN 2

  • Aug 06, 2022 | 9:30pm EDT (6:30pm PST) | C-SPAN 2

  • Aug 07, 2022 | 12:30am EDT (Aug 07; 9:30pm PST) | C-SPAN 2

It will also air on C-SPAN3 on Sunday. Being on C-SPAN is a a major achievement unlocked for Bob, so he'll be up bright and early with coffee and donuts to catch his moment on cable television's most-trusted public affairs network. Video of the talk will also be available on American History TV's webpage.

A big thanks to the California Historical Society, for hosting this talk and making this happen.


In other Bob Calhoun multi-media news, his podcast that pairs classic movies with cannabis, Old Movies for Young Stoners, now has a YouTube page. Bob himself adds trailers and other public domain brick-a-brac to each episode to enhance your trip through cinema history. The latest episode where Floyd Webb from Blacknuss.tv joins Bob and co-host Greg Franklin to talk about Top of the Heap (1972) and Zsa Zsa Gabor in Queen of Outer Space (1958) just dropped today. You can watch it here:

The audio version of Old Movies for Young Stoners can also be found on Soundcloud, Apple Podcasts or the podcast app of your choice. Please subscribe on Youtube or your favorite podcast app today.


28 views0 comments